This construction has been present in the Teguise plot since the 18th century, bordering the south with the missing Gran Mareta de Teguise. It was owned by the family of Luis Beltr n Toribio and Valenciano who sold it in 1900 to Mr. Sim n Bonilla Morales, who in the early twenties rented it to the City of Teguise to use as a Barracks House. It is the only property of the architectural heritage of Teguise with a wooden balcony outside.
GUIDE OF THE VILLA DETEGUISE. Historical Heritage Service of the Cabildo de Lanzarote. 2003
Address: A. Sebastian n Hern ndez Gutierrez y Mar to Antonia Perera Betancort
Drafting: Francisca Mar to Perera Betancort, Guacimara Batista Rivero, Mar to Antonia Perera Betancort and A.Sebasti n Hern ndez Guti rrez.
Photograph: Jos Farray, V deo Humer, Photographic Fund of the Historical Archive of Teguise and Historical Heritage Service of the Cabildo de Lanzarote.
Large single-story house, although on its left side it has three rooms on top.
It has an inner courtyard with walls and an exterior facade with a door, two windows and a unique style balcony in Teguise.
The roofs are sloped with two- and four-water tiles, covering mud jar roofs, and the stone walls are whitewashed and painted.
|No existe/n Documento/s para este Bien